Research Institutes & Centers - New

Name of Center/Institute Head of Center Email End of Cadence
The Jewish-Arab Center (JAC) Prof. Rasem Hamaisi rkhamaise@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Leon Recanati Institute for Maritime Studies Dr. Gil Gambash ggambash@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2019
The Center for Educational Administration and Evaluation Dr. Zehava Rosenblatt zrosenb1@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2015
The Institute of Evolution Prof. Zion Fahima tfahima@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2019
The Center for Rehabilitation Research and Human Development  Prof. Faisal Azaiza fazaiza@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
The Institute for the Research of the Kibbutz and the Cooperative Idea  Prof. Michal Palgi mpalgi@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Ray D. Wolfe Centre for Study of Psychological Stress Dr. Mouna Maroun mmaroun@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Golan Research Institute Prof. Moshe Reuveni   30/09/2017
The Strochlitz Institute for Holocaust Research Prof. Arieh Kochavi akochavi@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
The Institute of Information Processing and Decision Making Prof. Ruth Kimchi rkimchi@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Center for Research and Study of the Family Prof. Aditel Ben-Ari rbenari@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
The Gottlieb Schumacher Institute Dr. Yaron Perry yperry@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
Mathematics Education Research & Innovation Center (MERI) Prof. Michal Yerushalmy myerushalmy@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
The Natural Resources and Environmental Research Center (NRERC) Prof. Ofira Ayalon oayalon@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2016
The Wydra of Shipping and Aviation Research Prof. Yehuda Hayuth yhayuth@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2015
The Herzl Institute for Research of Zionism Prof. Maoz Azaryahu mazaryahu@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2019
The Zinman Institute of Archeology Prof. Mina Evron mevron@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Center for the Research and Study of Aging Dr. Yuval Palgi ypalgi@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Gotteiner Institute for the History of the Bund and the Jewish Labor Movement Prof. Daniel Gutwein dgutwein@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2015
The Center for the Study of Society Prof. Gideon Fishman fgidi@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Center for Jewish Education  Prof. Hanan Alexander halexan1@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2015
The International Center for Health, Law and Ethics  Prof. Amnon Carmi acarmi@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2015
The Center for the Study of Child Development  Prof. Avi Sagi-Schwartz asagi@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
The Max Wertheimer Minerva Center for Cognitive Processes  Prof. Ruth Kimchi rkimchi@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Center for the Study of Crime, Law and Society  Prof. Oren Gazal-Ayal ogazal@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2016
Research Unit for the Cultures of Spain  Prof. Aviva Doron adoron@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2015
The Center for Tourism, Pilgrimage and Recreation Research  Prof. Yoel Mansfeld myoel@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2015
The Interdisciplinary Center for Research on Emotions  Dr. Shlomo Hareli shareli@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Center for Multiculturalism and Educational Research  Prof. Majid Al-Haj m.alhaj@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
The Center for the Study of Organizations and Human Resource Management  Prof. Shay Tzafrir stzafrir@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
Haifa Interdisciplinary Center for Advanced Computer Science  Prof. Alek Vainshtein avainsht1@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Center for Research on Peace Education  Dr. Amalia Sa'ar asaar@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Center for the Study of the Internet  Prof. Sheizaf Rafaeli sheizaf@rafaeli.net 30/09/2015
The National Security Studies Center  Dr. Dan Shiftan dschuefta@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
Actuarial Research Center  Prof. Udi Makov emakov@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
Bucerius Institute for Research of Contemporary German History and Society  Dr. Amos Morris-Reich amorris@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2015
The Caesarea Edmond Benjamin de Rothschild Foundation Institute Prof. Gad Landau landau@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Center for Brain and Behavior Research  Dr. Raphael Lamprecht rlamprech@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Center for Computational Mathematics and Scientific Computation  Prof. Yair Censor ycensor@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2015
The Center for Law and Technology  Prof. Niva Elkin-Koren nkoren@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2015
The Center for Public Management and Policy  Dr. Nissim Cohen ncohen5@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
The Ezri Center for Iran & Persian Gulf Studies  Dr. Soli Shahvar sshahvar@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2015
The Institute for Studies of Affective Neuroscience  Prof. Gal Richter-Levin glevin@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
Haifa Center for German & European Studies  Prof. Eli Salzberger   30/09/2017
The Elizabeth and Tony Comper Interdisciplinary Center for the Study of Antisemitism  Dr. Eli Avraham eavraham1@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Center for Gene Manipulation in the CNS  Prof. Kobi Rosenblum krosenblum@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2015
The Edmond J. Safra Brain Research Center for the Study of Learning Disabilities  Prof. Asaid Khateb akhateb@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Interdisciplinary Center for Research and Advancement of Giftedness and Excellence  Prof. Roza Leikin rozal@edu.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2016
The Center for Iraq Studies  Prof. Amatzia Baram abaram@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2015
National Chronobiology Interdisciplinary Research Center  Prof. Abraham Haim ahaim@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Center for Training and Policy Research Services within Mental Health Community  Prof. David Roe   30/09/2017
Carmel Ecological Research and Teaching Center  Prof. Ido Izhaki iizhaki@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Center for Research on Haifa and Northern Israel  Dr. Noga Collins Kreiner ncollins@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
International Center for the Study of Loss, Bereavement and Resilience  Prof. Shimshon Simon Rubin srubin@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Galilee Society R&D Center  Dr. Medhat Osman    
The Center for the Research of Jewish Culture  Dr.Yossi Hauot ychajes@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2015
The Cheryl Spencer Center of Nursing Research Prof. Dorit Pud dpud@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
Center for Spatial Information Systems Research (CSISR) Prof. Ammatzia Peled apeled@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Kadas Green Roofs Ecology Research Center Prof. Leon Blaustein leonb@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Emili Sagol Creative Arts Therapies Research Center Prof. Rachel Lev-Wiesel rlev@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
The Tauber Bioinformatics Research Center Dr. Leonid Brodsky ibrodsky@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
The Center for Standards in Health and Disability Prof. Jacob Gindin jgindin@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2015
The Interdisciplinary Center For the Broader Application of Genizah Research Prof. Efraim Lev, Dr. Moshe Lavi elev@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
The International Center for Insurance, Risk Management and Law Prof. Ronen Perry rperry@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The center for evaluation of health promotion intervention  Prof.Orna Baron-Epel obaron1@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Interdisciplinary Center for Poverty and Social Exclusion Studies Dr. Roni Strier rstrier@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
The Helmsely Charitable Trust Mediterranean Sea Research Center Prof. Zvi Ben-Avraham zavraham@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2017
Haifa Center for Maritime Policy and Strategy Researches Dr. Shaul Chorev schorev@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
The Center for Health and Risk Cummunication Dr. Anat Gesser-Edelsburg ageser@univ.haifa.ac.il 30/09/2018
The Minerva Center for the Rule of Law under Extreme Conditions Prof. Eli Salzberger salzberg@research.haifa.ac.il NR
Links -Learning In a Networked Society Prof. Yael Kali ykali@univ.haifa.ac.il NR
Home Research Centers List of Research Institutes & Centers